Skip Navigation

Governor appoints three members to Capitol Building Commission


Governor Bob Wise has appointed three members to the Capitol Building Commission. The new Commission members are Chad Proudfoot of Grafton, Allan Tweddle of Charleston and Harold Starcher of Ripley.
The Commission reviews and approves or rejects all plans for substantial physical changes to the grounds and buildings of the State Capitol complex, including the Capitol, the Cultural Center, state office buildings and the Governor’s Mansion. The next Commission meeting will be held at 10 a.m. on Friday, Nov. 12, in the Commissioner’s Conference Room on the second floor of the Cultural Center in the State Capitol Complex. The meeting is open to the public.
For more information, contact Troy O. Body, commissioner of the West Virginia Department of Arts, Culture and History and chairman of the Commission, or Ginny Painter, deputy commissioner, at (304) 558-0220. The Department of Arts, Culture and History is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer.

- 30 -

Ginny Painter
Deputy Commissioner/Communications Manager
West Virginia Department of Arts, Culture and History
The Cultural Center
1900 Kanawha Blvd., East
Charleston, WV 25305
Phone (304) 558-0220, ext. 120
Fax (304) 558-2779
Email [email protected]